MartiniPundit

Random thoughts and insights – always shaken, never stirred

The Time Has Come Again

leave a comment »

Well, gentle readers, I thought I had done my bit for king and country. I thought that I had nothing more to contribute.

I was wrong. The craziness that has been the hallmark of the last two years suggests that it is time for the MartiniPundit to reemerge.

I shall opine again. I shall withstand the notion from the left that I am arrogant and condescending towards them (probably true – go pound sand). I shall continue to raise the glass, and defend the right. That means, just so we’re clear, deconstructing the feeble arguments the left employs for its side and defending the feeble arguments the right employs for its. After all, there is no doubt that the left is thoroughly evil, and the right thoroughly stupid.

Just look at the most aptly named Senator Flake caving on the Kavanaugh eleventh hour nonsense. I mean, if Senator Flake had one functioning neuron, he would have seen this coming. Sad.

Written by martinipundit

September 17, 2018 at 11:13 pm

Leave a comment