MartiniPundit

Random thoughts and insights – always shaken, never stirred

Joss Whedon Jumps the Zombie

with one comment

Wow. I can't believe how stupid Joss Whedon believes his fans are. Check this Whedon ad out.

Again, all I can say is wow. What on earth is he trying to convey here? That Mitt Romney will bring about a currently fashionable event called the Zombie Apocalypse? Um, I have a newsflash for Joss – zombies are not real.

Now, I am a fan. Love Buffy. Thought Angel was great. Serenity – can't stop the signal. Dollhouse – ok, you have me there.

But now Whedon is trading on his nerd cred to influence the election. Sorry, that's where you cross the line. I don't give a flap about what Joss Whedon – or anyone else in the entertainment biz – thinks about politics. But it is pissing me off that they keep trying to deploy their celebrity in the cause of politics. That they somehow think their entertainment will blind us to our own cognitive faculties. Astonishing for a guy whose fans tend to be pretty bright.

Thus, I will ignore Whedon in the future. I already own his shows I like on DVD so I can watch Buffy any time I like. But here you go Joss – for interjecting yourself into the election above your weight, I will ignore anything you do in the future. You are creatively dead to me. In short, no more money for you to renovate that nice kitchen in which you filmed the ad. I will also circulate this among my friends who are your fans. They may or may not agree with my stance, but that's your problem.

One more thing Joss. Romney's going to win this thing. So how do you like them brains?

 

Written by martinipundit

October 30, 2012 at 12:57 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hell Yeah!

    Jon

    October 31, 2012 at 11:48 am


Leave a Reply

