MartiniPundit

Random thoughts and insights – always shaken, never stirred

Wish I Could Vote for This Guy

with 2 comments

Living as I do in the Massachusetts 8 district, I have very little hope of an upset in my district. That’s because ‘my’ congressman is running unopposed, pretty much guaranteeing a democrat win. I am certainly hoping for a change in Massachusetts 4, but I fully expect the voters in Newton to check their intellect at the door again. (I Personally know two voters in Newton who have lost their jobs due to Barney Frank’s actions vis-a-vis Fannie and Freddie. I fully expect both of them to vote for him regardless. Is it any wonder these dinosaurs are arrogant and drunk with power?)

Today, though, I came across a video of the guy running against Stenny Hoyer in Maryland 5. I could wax at length, but I think the guy speaks for himself. Watch:

Stenny Hoyer misrepresented the role of Congress in spending, and then both threatened and physically assaulted his opponent after he was called on it in a debate. Hoyer is a thug, and Lollar is both an officer and a gentleman. His response to Hoyer’s assault is laudatory – it’s not like he couldn’t wipe the floor with Hoyer who no doubt counted on just that kind of restraint. Lollar is exactly the sort of person we need in Congress and I wish I could vote for him. If you live in Maryland 5, I urge you to support Charles Lollar.

His website is here.

Written by martinipundit

October 21, 2010 at 11:18 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Have you checked out the “Barney shuffle”? Did not know he had those kind of moves…

    David

    October 22, 2010 at 7:12 am

  2. I did. He doesn’t. The ad, while cheesy, is effective.

    martinipundit

    October 23, 2010 at 1:15 am


Leave a Reply

