MartiniPundit

Random thoughts and insights – always shaken, never stirred

Can I?

with 2 comments

I have a question for my friends on the Left. Most of you are for building the mosque at Ground Zero. Most of you do not understand why most Americans oppose this. A really large number of you are atheists so I don’t even get your interest.

(I stipulate that they have the right to build the mosque.)

So here’s my question: Can I build a Catholic church in Mecca?

Can I?

But let me turn it around. Had twenty Catholic terrorists been behind the events of 9/11, would those of you on the Left be defending the building of a Basilica on Ground Zero?

Written by martinipundit

September 12, 2010 at 12:21 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I doubt you will get a cogent answer. What they don’t seem to grasp is the differene between a legal and a moral right. To me it is like building a shrine to Hitler at a death camp in Poland, it could be done but should not.

    David

    September 12, 2010 at 3:33 am

  2. I’m not actually expecting one. Back in the day when this blog had a readership you were still the principal commenter. But rhetorical questions have their place.

    martinipundit

    September 12, 2010 at 11:51 am


Leave a Reply

