MartiniPundit

Random thoughts and insights – always shaken, never stirred

Reconstitution

leave a comment »

MartiniPundit went offline some time ago, but had at least been up and available to those diehards who still visited despite not a word having issued from me for some eighteen months. A couple of weeks ago, finding the hosting costs couldn’t possibly justify keeping the site alive, I let it expire.

No sooner had I done so than I was contacted by a reader telling me the site was down. And then a friend, who apparently continued to use the blogroll, mentioned it. So, here I am again, breathing life back into this blog.

Alas, there appears no easy solution for migrating posts from my old software to this new (WordPress) and more importantly — free — software. Thus, I will have to bring back everything by hand. This will take time, but it will allow me to add categories, a thing the blog never used before. Once I think we’re sufficiently back, I’ll make a more general announcement. If you stumble across this, please have patience as there are more than a thousand entries. Alas, comments and trackbacks will be lost. Not to mention the record that more than 100,000 of you visited at one time or another.

Now, I’m not promising a deluge of words, though that’s possible. But this will mean the site will remain, at least as long as WordPress does.

Update Well, some words were issued but not actually published. I’ve rectified that now.

Written by martinipundit

September 24, 2008 at 10:10 pm

Posted in Blogging, General

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

