MartiniPundit

Random thoughts and insights – always shaken, never stirred

GOP Straw Poll

leave a comment »

I received an e-mail recently from GOP Bloggers of which I am a member. It purported to be a straw poll of current candidates for the Republican nomination in 2008. The list was of the usual suspects, and asked whom I would support and whom I would not support. However, there was a glaring omission to the list – Condi Rice.

I replied to the e-mail to that effect – that I would be happy to participate once Condi was included – but received in response an automated message from the site (i.e. Matt Margolis) suggesting that I needed to confirm that I wasn’t spam – I would only have to do this once. This in reply to an e-mail sent to me.

Well, I’m already a member and my e-mail address should be part of that. I appreciate that a blogger of Matt Margolis’s prominence receives a lot of spam, but I found this to be a rather silly requirement for one who is already a member of not one but two of his sites and who was the recipient of his e-mail. Perhaps I shouldn’t bother.

In any event, for those who care, I would vote for Condi, not that you’ll see that option on GOP Bloggers.

Written by martinipundit

July 21, 2006 at 12:25 am

Leave a Reply

