MartiniPundit

Random thoughts and insights – always shaken, never stirred

PC TSA and the GWOT

leave a comment »

Unconsidered Trifles has a nice piece on how Mohammed Atta would still be able to board a plane. The TSA likes to think it’s making us safer, but I can recall several instances where I – who in no way fit the profile of the 9/11 hijackers – have been searched. On one occasion, the TSA agent took an interest in the Bible I carry in my briefcase which is small and zips closed. As she unzipped it, I asked her how many terrorists carry such things. She calmly replied that the TSA doesn’t discriminate to which I replied, “I know.” She clearly grasped from my tone of voice what I thought of the TSA policy. What was also clear was that she understood by her response that I did not fit the description of a terrorist but was prepared to go through the motions anyway.

Among the failures of the Bush Administration is a failure to show Norman Minetta the door. Go check it out.

Written by martinipundit

February 24, 2005 at 4:18 pm

Posted in GWOT, Politics

Leave a Reply

