MartiniPundit

Random thoughts and insights – always shaken, never stirred

I’ll Drink to That

leave a comment »

A Chick Named Marzi has some random thoughts:

* I’ve visited (but have not posted on) several of my favorite message boards today and I have to admit that I feel bad for the Kerry supporters I know who genuinely believed in this man and wanted to see him win. I have two acquaintances who worked tirelessly for the Kerry/Edwards campaign and they’re despondant today.

I’m not offering condolences, though. No matter how tactfully I phrase myself, it will sound like I’m “rubbing it in.” Which, in their cases, I am not. * I have no real emotion whatsoever towards the rabid Anybody But Bush crowd *but* I feel nothing but self-righteous contempt for their alleged “sadness” over Kerry losing the election. To the ABB crowd, may I just say this: you never believed in Kerry, you barely even *liked* the guy and you could rarely if ever articulate a single one of his economic, political or social plans for your country. You voted for Kerry for one reason and one reason only: he wasn’t George W. Bush. You’re not sad because you felt passionate about Kerry’s vision for America’s future; you’re sad today because Bush clearly won the election and you’ve been deprived of your boring little “selected, not elected” talking point.

That sums it up rather nicely I think.

Written by martinipundit

November 5, 2004 at 4:44 pm

Leave a Reply

