MartiniPundit

Random thoughts and insights – always shaken, never stirred

MartiniPundit Going Forward

leave a comment »

When I launched MartiniPundit back in late May, I wasn’t really sure what to expect. I understood I was diving into a pretty crowded pool, and that I would be one lone and unnoticed voice. There are a few ways to get some attention – join Truth Laid Bear’s ecosystem, make sure Google knows who you are, etc.

Overall, I must say I’m very pleased, as traffic has basically doubled each month with two Vodkalanches, an Instalanche, and a Cluelesslanche providing some spikey aberrations. Last month I exceeded my bandwidth allowance for the first time, and crossed the 25,000 hit mark shortly before John Kerry called President Bush to concede. It’s been fairly hot’n’heavy Kerry here for the last couple of months, but that’s over now.

Thanks to all who’ve come and read, commented, linked or blogrolled me, and especially for those of you who’ve become regular readers. Obviously, with the election over there won’t be much more to talk about save for some occasional analysis of the campaign, but I’m inclined to leave that to others with more interest in that.

For me, ongoing topics will be, of course, the War on Terror, general politics, odd stories that catch my eye, Friday catblogging, and the occasional shipblogging and forays into history. You can also expect some pieces on Islam and the terror as well as thoughts on what the Democratic party does now. I’m among those who believe that the Dems need to do a lot of restructuring, and I’ll be keeping an eye on that.

Tallyho!

Written by martinipundit

November 4, 2004 at 8:59 am

Posted in Blogging, General

Leave a Reply

